Why your Level of Consciousness moves around

A 3200-word article explaining the non-linear evolution of consciousness through four points of observation which correspond to calibration types.

While it is the substrate of all existence, consciousness can only be measured in a dimension or chakra (cal. 850). The overarching dimensions of primary concern correspond to the crown, the 3rd eye, the heart, and the thymus (cal. 910). Within these dimensions there are four notable points of observation: motivation or awareness, capability or effect, context or intention, and energy quality (cal. 850). The most relevant possibilities, then, for level of consciousness (LoC) multiply to 16 different calibrations, i.e. four dimensions times four points of observation.

All 16 calibrations provide a complete picture of an individual or topic and account for all possible behavior, however, this is unwieldy, and we most often settle for a single, predominant calibration. The trade-off of simplicity for comprehensiveness may obscure some detail, but one gets the main idea without requiring further analysis or mentalization. In this way, an accurate calibration enables us to bypass the mind.

Consciousness itself selects what is most noteworthy, what it sees beyond dimensions and points of observation, and this facilitates our moving on from unproductive mental activity. Given 16 calibrations, there would be a tendency to overanalyze and even miss the main point entirely. A single, comprehensive consciousness calibration for a topic identifies the salient point from a "high altitude." For all intents and purposes, this settles the matter such that the mind may be peacefully at rest.

Nevertheless, it is helpful to understand there are at least 16 possibilities for one's level of consciousness, varying by the dimension of existence one occupies at any given moment and one's point of observation within that dimension. As an individual is likely to switch dimensions and points of observation many times a day, say from the energy quality of the heart to the context of the mind, his level of consciousness is moving around. This is a good example of the nonlinearity of consciousness: our spiritual work is done hopping through various dimensions and points of observation accounting for a variety of emotions, experiences and spiritual states.

The level of spiritual evolution for an individual can differ wildly from one dimension to the next. Consequently, when we see a lowered calibration for an individual, it may simply indicate a switch in predominant dimension and not necessarily backsliding in consciousness. For example, if one was at 400 in the 3rd eye dimension and this was his general level of consciousness, a switch in existential orientation to his 240 crown dimension would not indicate a spiritual error had occurred, only that he reoriented to a dimension in which he was less spiritually evolved. This understanding helps to destigmatize lowered calibrations.

At the same time, however, backsliding in consciousness is certainly a possibility. Let's examine the four points of observation to see how they operate in either an upward or downward trajectory.

Member discussion

The comments section is for paying subscribers only

Upgrade to a paid account

Already have an account? Sign in